Our People

Board of Directors:

  • Newt Blakesley, Chair, Westport Island
  • Andrew Eckman, Bremen
  • Judy Hamer, Bath
  • David Ingmundson, Woolwich
  • Cyndy Lewis, Westport Island
  • Jim Meese, Phippsburg
  • Anne Miller, Brunswick


  • Deb Nowak, Executive Director
  • Jeannette Eaton, Literacy Volunteers Program Coordinator
  • Katie Clark, Read With Me Program Coordinator
  • June Dorion, RWM Site Coordinator
  • Sue Schumacher, RWM Site Coordinator
Please support Tri-County Literacy
The hardworking communities of Sagadahoc, Lincoln, and northern Cumberland Counties need your help. Too many people lack the basic literacy skills that provide the foundation for education, employment, health, and success.

Tri-County Literacy provides crucial literacy services to these communities, but we can't do it without supporters like you. Please volunteer or contribute today!